RSS Feed

Low Carbohydrate NY Style Cheesecake

Posted on

I really like cheesecake, it is one of the sweets that I miss while on Atkins. So today I am trying Jeprooster’s Low Carb New York Style cheesecake with a different “graham cracker” crust recipe that I found on the web. This should be really good and I will post the recipe here or you can click on the link to get it. Later I will post some pictures of the process.

It is a good day in Tim-land.

The cheesecake recipe is the same as a regular cheesecake but calls for Splenda granulated instead of sugar. The crust is made with almond flour and flax meal and butter.

So far the batter tastes great. I think it is not too sweet but just right.

This also has a topping that is made from sour cream and heavy cream just like the NY ones.

2 responses »

  1. Can’t wait to see the low-cal cheesecake, big guy! I love it, too, and saving a few calories w/o sacrificing taste will be a nice alternative! :) Ally

    Reply
  2. Oh this is not really low calorie. It is low carb as in carbohydrates. There is only 7.5 Carbs per 1/12th of the cheesecake. Not sure what the calories are as I did not figure them. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

