RSS Feed

Atkins and Thanksgiving

Posted on

 

First I want to say that Thanksgiving is a time that we give God thanks for all that He does in our lives. It should be a time of fellowship with one another and honoring God for His faithfulness to us.

Also I am on Atkins so that means a lot of stuff I will not be able to have unless I go off the diet for one day. I really don’t want to do that so I am looking for recipes that I can have while on induction.

First I have found a low carb pie crust recipe and I am going to try it out before thanksgiving with my friend Darin A. and we found a sugar free pumpkin pie recipe to go in the crust.

Next we need to look at califlower potatoes and see if we can have a good mashed potatoes substitute.

And I think we found a good stuffing recipe as well so we will see how it all comes out and I will post recipes and pictures here for all to see.

243/221/143

Thanks for visiting!

2 responses »

  1. Tim…I think the cauliflower mashed potatoes is a great substitute…have you tried rice flour for the crust…or what about something ‘crustless’ like a mousse type pumpkin ‘pie’? Another idea, ramekin ‘pies’ using 3 vanilla wafers as the crust and then the pumpkin filling…I’m not a low cal exper, but maybe this would help w/shaving calories! :) ally

    Reply
    • Good ideas but no rice flower is allowed because of Carbs. The crustless idea sounds like a good idea. My friend and I made the califlower mashed potatoes tonight and they were really good. I will post the recipe and pictures the next time I make it. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

