RSS Feed

Atkins continues

Posted on

I have been on Atkins for 15 weeks now and I have lost 22 lbs so far. I have stalled out for the last month because of slipping off the plan but I am back on track this week. So far it has been a good re-start (not that I had stopped doing Atkins, I just had a few days here and there were I slipped for one or two meals).

The induction phase has been good but I have had some issues with cravings for sugar or baked goods. I think it is because I have been having caffeine when I should be having decaffeinated coffee and or teas. So this week no caffeine for me.

My friends who are doing this with me are having good success as well, 1 of them has lost 45 pounds in the same time period. That is awesome.

I have set a short-term goal to be under 200 lbs by Thanksgiving. I will have to add more exercise to reach that goal.

Say a prayer for me and thanks for reading.

2 responses »

  1. Tim…I[m so proud and happy for you…you’re doing this slowly and steadily…changing eating habits, lifestyle, everything…that’s for lasting results…wondered where you’d been on FB…come see me good buddy! Miss ya!! xo Ally

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

