RSS Feed

Atkins To The Rescue

Posted on

Here I am getting ready to start on another journey, as this journey of obesity that I have been on is getting really old and I decided I no longer want to be on it, and besides the tickets are WAY too expensive (health issues, no flexibility and having to look at myself in the mirror).

© 2012 Atkins Nutritionals

So myself and a couple of good friends and fellow workers in the Lord are going on a new journey, the Atkins journey. These two guy’s, Darin and Rich, have done Atkins before so they have been giving me a lot of good hints and such.. I am so blessed to know these men of God.When one starts the Atkins plan it is suggested that you have a ‘carb blowout party’ in order to get rid of all the unnecessary carbs from your kitchen. Well I live with roommates who may or may not go on the Atkins plan as well so in lieu of a carb party Darin and I are going to feast on carbs at this years CA. State Fair this Sunday. Stay tuned for a blog post on all the goodies we tried at the fair in a few days.

So this page will begin to have recipes that are carb friendly and hopefully some of you will want to share some carb friendly recipes with us as well. That would be so cool.

Well that is this post, I hope you stay tuned and give your comments.

Keep looking up and remember to enjoy life, share your faith.

3 responses »

  1. Proud of you, Tim! Get that excess weight off…you’ll be a new man!! :) ally

    Reply
  2. So it has been 3 weeks and I am 13 pounds lighter so that is good. Now I am working on week 4 and having a good time with this diet. I am finding that my whole life does not revolve around food.
    Looking forward to weigh in day on Monday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

